Hurt.

I hurt myself today, to see if I still feel. I focus on the pain, the only thing that's real. The needle tears a hole, the old familiar sting, try to kill it all away. But I remember everything

What have I become My sweetest friend. Everyone I know goes away in the end. And you could have it all, my empire of dirt. I will let you down, I will make you hurt.

I wear this crown of thorns, u
pon my liar's chair. Full of broken thoughts I cannot repair. Beneath the stains of time the feelings disappears

You are someone else, I am still right here.

What have I become My sweetest friend. Everyone I know goes away in the end. And you could have it all, my empire of dirt. I will let you down, I will make you hurt.

If I could start again, a million miles away, I would keep myself, I would find a way.